Thursday, September 15, 2011

Katharine Susannah Prichard Speculative Fiction Awards 2011

The results for the awards are up on the Katharine Susannah Prichard Writers Centre website (they've accidentally been put in the Short Fiction Awards section). First prize went to Jack Nicholls of Victoria with Western Australian writers, Karen Dixon and Lee Battersby taking out second and third places.
Among the commended writers were two more West Australians, Lyn Battersby and Nicolette van Schie-de-Roos along with Victorian Glenda Janes and Elaine Kennedy and Kaylia Payne from NSW.

The Mundaring National Young Writers Awards winners were first prize Raeden Richardson (Vic), second Laura Potter (WA) with an encouragement award to Alice Johnson (NSW). All the commended writers came from WA - Eloise Caitlin, Will Donaldson, William John Nelson, Joshua Penkin and Alexandra Utley.

There's also a comprehensive Judge's Report that is well worth reading.

Congratulations to all.

No comments:

Post a Comment