Sunday, May 13, 2012

Aurealis Awards 2011 Winners

The winners of the Aurealis Awards 2011 were announced last night in Sydney. The Aurealis Awards are one of the most significant speculative fiction awards in Australia and this year's winners are an impressive group. It's particularly interesting that all the winning short stories were published by small, local, independent presses. It augurs well for the future of the genre in Australia.

The complete list can be found here.

No comments:

Post a Comment